Your all-access pass to our universe!


30 employees jumping on the stumps of the Adler smiling and celebratory with hands raised in the air and smiles

Nothing at the Adler would be possible without the phenomenal contributions of our staff. From the Guest Services Representatives who greet you as you arrive to the Theaters Presenters and Technicians who run and narrate our sky shows, and from the Marketing team building all of the Adler’s communications and social media posts to the Education staff working with teens and students, everyone working at the Adler plays a crucial role in keeping the Adler a beacon in Chicago.

yellow dividing line

Full Time/Part Time Staff

Executive Team

Michelle B. Larson, PhD, President & CEO
Andrew Johnston, PhD, Vice President of Museum Experience and Collections
Kate Brueggemann, Vice President of Development
Ryu Mizuno, Vice President of Marketing & Business Strategy/CMSO
Laura Trouille, PhD, Vice President of Science Engagement & Visualization


Rachel Biggerstaff
Tawny Lane
Randy Leaver
Andrew Martinez
Sarah Sarka
Chanel Wilson


Chris Helms
Ana Oberweiser


Andrew Cary
Ann Grant
Cyrus Multhauf
Rob Onorato
Caroline Rasmus
Daisy Rivera
Sarah Warner

Enterprise Strategy & Solutions

Katie Bennett
James Levin
Alan Miller
Tom Morris
Jess Ray

Exhibit Design & Production

John Beckman
Orilla Fetro
Jonesy Jones
Jane Knox
Antonio Lee
QuoVadis Raines
Scott Sedlacek

Experience Development

Emilse Alvarado
Sarah Smail
Meredith Stepien

Facilities & Operations

Christopher Allen
Zephyr Betker
Kevin Brown
Joshua Carey
LeVal Jones
Oliver Kingery
Alexander Mendoza
Dan Milicevic
Brendan Nolan
Julie Sacco
Dawson Schmidt
Brian Turturillo

Far Horizons

Cynthia Tarr
Ken Walczak

Guest Services

Shiniqua Alford
Janet Anderson
Esther Carter
Shirley Ellis
Allen Gatewood
Christopher Grella
Joseph Hernandez
Olivia Nevius
Daniel Noriega
Yolanda Porras-Velasquez
Tasia Richie
Olivia Rodriguez
Josh Stewart
Antonio Ulloa

Human Resources

Jenean Featherson
Nikki Ivy
Jennifer Long
Linda Meagher


Madeline Brown
Ilana Bruton
William Helgren
Stephen J. Hobe
Edgar Martinez
Hannah Radeke
Indyia Robinson
Sydney Samoska
Julia Zuniga

Marketing & Communications

Colleen Cesaretti
Aubrey Henretty
Jennifer Howell
Nikki O’Hara
Erin Wilson

Office of the President

Karen Donnelly

Private Events

Natalie Avalos
Daniel Bartell
Kaitlyn Brady
Karen Dominguez-Apaez
David Garcia
Jassaniah Leeson
Nia Oke-Famakinde
Diamond Pondexter
Marlo Shagar

Public Observing

Hunter Miller
Michelle Nichols

Public Safety

David Diaz
Ricky McCoy
Twilia Meeks
Zaira Rodriguez
Nyah Thomas
Kimmya Upton
Quiana Upton
Benjamin Webber

Science Engagement & Visualization

Samantha Blickhan
Mark Bouslog
Delilah Clement
Alexander Gurvich
Geza Gyuk, PhD
Ayse Hunt
Margarete Jadamec
Cliff Johnson
Sean Miller
Caitlin Witt
Zach Wolfenbarger
Michelle Yuen

Teen Programs

Kelly Borden
Waleska do Valle Santos
l o t i Walker
Lauren Wisbrock

Theaters & Visualization

Dylan Borgerding
Steve Burkland
Terrence Dwyer
William B. Kelly
Nick Lake
Aaron Lockman
Patrick McPike
Andrea Minot
Sarah Parker
Charissa Sedor
Mike Smail

3 light gray hand drawn stars

4 small gray stars surrounding one larger gray star hand drawn


Your all-access pass to our universe!

© 2022 Adler Planetarium | Privacy Policy | Contact Us